Which players were MLB Gold Glove Award winners in 2023?

Steven Kwan of the Cleveland Guardians

Now that the 2023 World Series is over, it’s time for awards season. Major League Baseball and Rawlings announced the winners of the AL and NL Gold Glove winners on November 5. Gold Gloves are awarded to the players who were considered the best fielders at their respective positions. Here’s a look at which MLB players were Gold Glove winners in 2023.

Related: How many MLB teams have not won a World Series?

American League

Andres Gimenez and Steven Kwan both won AL Gold Gloves last year and the duo once again were MLB Gold Glove winners in 2023.

Yankees SS Anthony Volpe, meanwhile, followed in the footsteps of Astros infielder Jeremy Pena. Pena won the AL Gold Glove at shortstop as a rookie last season. Volpe won the award as well after his rookie campaign.

Third baseman Matt Chapman, meanwhile, will enter free agency with his fourth AL Gold Glove award. Chapman won a Gold Glove in 2018, 2019, and 2021 as an Oakland Athletic.

Three Blue Jays and three players from the World Series champion Rangers were among the AL winners.

National League

And for the National League:

The 2023 Gold Glove Award winners for the National League feature several repeat winners, including Christian Walker, Dansby Swanson, and Ian Happ.

However, there is no Nolan Arenado on this list. Arenado won a Gold Glove in each of his first ten seasons but was not named a finalist in 2023. Pirates 3B Ke’Bryan Hayes took home the award for third base.

Fernando Tatis Jr. won the NL Gold Glove for right field in his first full season as an outfielder. Tatis Jr’s teammate Ha-Seong Kim won the Utility Gold Glove award.